Thoughts on China Glaze Blue Sparrow

image

The application is a little patchy, I would suggest warming and shaking this a lot…maybe because it is neon?
It dries very matte, which surprised me with the amount of glitter in the bottle. It wasn’t until I added seche vite as a topcoat that I really began to like the color.
I also pulled out my Sephora by OPI cuticle brush on and have been using it more regularly–I did not think the winter weather had been an issue, but it has! My cuticles are a mess.
Overall, I like the eventual color, but the patchiness of the application meant I had to put on four coats on some nails…after my hardener and garlic growth basecoats… This is a high-maintenance polish and I am not quite sure what to do with it. I think if I added sparkle to a Julep Trina Turk color, I could get something close to Blue Sparrow.

Leave a Reply

